To Aid An_ Cage

2001-04-08 - 4:01 p.m.

Deux (Inhale)
Well I guess my dream of keeping an online diary crashed and burned but I am back again with new visions of proactivity...

I wrote a poem, a good one finally, and I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it (and I did)...

It is called...

Inhale


I have not been in love

Though I have walked its restless beaches

Tip-toeing around its tides and

Hiding from it my face and mind


I have not been in love

But I have seen it in the distance

A little further ahead on the horizon

In a haze of bright lights and music


I have not been in love

Though I have helped to make it

On those blind nights when we mix it with lust

And push it further from our eyes


I have not been in love

But I have written for it

fought for it

cried for it

And sung for it in street-light microphones

And subway cars


I have not been in love

With it being in me

Flowing like hot magma and drawing me towards her

attracting love

With magnets in its eyes


I have not been in love

But I have dreamt of it

On dewey mornings when the air is thick and

flavourful

Tears fall then

and I

exhale.


...Well there it is.


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com