To Aid An_ Cage

2002-05-23 - 10:35 p.m.

bleached(black)
the city swallows sixteen pieces of gum every day and those pieces of gum just sit in the city's stomach with all the barfaronni and beef steaks that lunch time brings.

the sky fell into the lake for four hours on tuesday and all we had above our heads was the ghost of pure atmosphere twice dead and drunk with greenhouse moonshine.

the parks all dyed today as if the good green earth suddenly went sour and coughed up the beauty that was caught in it's throat.

I was sitting under one of them beautiful trees this morning and was a little dissapointed when the grass shriveled up and fell away from the ground turned sand and the trees all around bleached black and belched out tears of enlightenment.

I thought it was my fault and I turned from the sight of my own fecies swimming towards me against the current market trends for democracy on the eastern coasts.

I thought about god, and I turned into a piece of gum.

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com