To Aid An_ Cage

2002-08-06 - 8:43 p.m.

bus_traveller(out_of_place)
Have you ever seen someone more than once on the bus? Probably you have, but I saw this girl that I've seen on the bus a few times, and she was no longer sitting in half meditation while the bus bumped towards home. She was no longer on the bus at all. I don't think I have ever seen someone from the bus actually living their life outside of the transit's social spirals of rush and bustle. It was slightly jarring to see her sitting in the passenger seat of a car, just ahead and to the left of where my mother had parked her car, after rushing out of the house behind schedule, to find a disposable camera that I thought I would need today, but didn't. It seemed so out of place that we should see each other in our own private worlds, where we become who we are when we're not on the bus. I don't even know if she recognised me, but I recognised her, and now yet another image of a person I do not know is forever floating through my mind on a bumpy path towards home.

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com