To Aid An_ Cage

2002-08-20 - 2:03 p.m.

Nightwit(ZIPS)
I got a call this morning at about ten oclock from the Toronto Port Authority. This is good. They have discussed it, and actually said ok to letting me shoot there for my short film. The nice woman who I had talked to before said she would send me a copy of their insurance requirements and the location waiver I would need to sign to shoot there--via email--and all I have to do now is give copies to the chair and head of production, then sit back and relax while everything begins to slowly fall into place around me--I hope. It does seem to be coming together now, and I'm starting to get excited.

I went out with Paul last night. We met up at Java, walked and talked for a bit, then met up with Will and Audrey at Tequila Bookworm. It was a sincere pleasure to see Will again, as I havn't seen him for quite some time, and I had begun to forget just how important his presence has been in my life over the new year. From the Bookworm, Zips and I went to Aubra's (I really think that's how it's spelled) where we had a drink, a joint, and a game of Sorry. Always a fun time with Paul, and a joy to realise the beauty and love from people I have around me. I'm writing this in my editing class, so I feel a little blanded in my writen voice. Take Care!

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com