To Aid An_ Cage

2002-12-26 - 12:16 p.m.

moops(mas)!
so yesterday was christmas. I wish I had something that I wanted to write about because of it but I don't. Everything was great and beautiful. I didn't connect with any sort of religious symbolism this year, or any sort of fat red suited men. I stole most of my gifts for people, but thouroughly enjoyed seeing them recieve them and like them. I love giving gifts. I just didn't have the money or the desire to contribute to a dying system.

I got what I really wanted though. A new pair of moccasins! My older pair wore out through the pad under the toe, and I have them duct tapped for water resistence. This new pair is nice--I think nicer than the first. I'm excited for the thaw so I can start wearing them again. I did get a lot of candy, though thank you not as much as I could have. I'm going to give some of it away--gelatin reasons. I've enjoyed gradually losing my sweet tooth, but it's a hard addiction to kick. SUGAR SUGAR CHOCOLATE! I had a hot choclate this morning with whipped cream on top and egg nog inside as an internal creamer. It was good but right before I sat down to write this, I choked on a mouthful and spat it all over my computer screen. I had to run down and grab paper towels.

My grandparents gave me the mocassins. They were from Saint Jacobs I think. It would be nice if they were made by the menonites, but I don't know. It's a romantic life. I remeber Jesus' Son by Denis Johnson.

I still have gifts for Ashley from two years ago. I guess I'm a moops! I got a nice new pair of pants too, that I think I'll wear into the ground. I love nice fitting pants. They're a nice black corduroy. I'm just typing now really, and that's no fun.

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com