To Aid An_ Cage

2003-04-07 - 10:53 a.m.

work
I started working a job on Friday. I'm washing dishes at Ricochet where Liam cooks. The work is nice and really much better than retail, where you have to spend the whole shift trying to sell or pretend. I get to wash. Sometimes I do a bit of prep work too, but I'd rather just wash dishes. I get to play with the dish washer, which is this crazy box that you stick trays into and pull down. It takes only a minute and they come out clean. The box has this spray gun that shoots hot water out with force and cleans all the gunk off. It's simple work. I do some of the other menial tasks around the place, like sweeping and mopping, bathrooms and garbage, but that aint no deal. I don't stand around watching the clock for seven hours, I just do what I'm told and I get paid.

I should be able to get a drum by the end of the week. I still have to find out what I get paid per hour, which I'll do today. That is what it new in my life.

I'm still stuck on a script idea, as if I can't seem to decide on where I want to go with the process, but I think I do know and am just putting it off. Life is good. I am now working a means to a few ends, namely the drum, sax and lessons, and future trips. I should be getting my tapes back in a couple days, then I can organize their send out. That's all for now.

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com