To Aid An_ Cage

2003-06-10 - 10:40 a.m.

quitting(addicting)
I quit. Not my job, though I feel it coming on, but marijaun. I gave it up after Zippy's wedding. It is really time to cut my habit into sevenths and through away six. The strain of keeping up that kind of a habit was really starting to tear me down. Depression was clawing into the world through the paper thin imagry. My awarness was fluttering and the constant disorientation of things--two or three times a day--was really ruining reality. I couldn't keep a line on events in my own life, let alone the lives of my friends and family. Just the cloud as a companion. Just me and my pipe on a roof top. The lonelyness of my addiction started to hurt. It was easy to kick. That I have respect for. It is an addictive substance, but you can just stop and not smoke and not feel so terrible. Granted I feel a little sick, but I think that came through before I quit. I would like to not smoke and only on special occasions when I feel a desire to consume and burn myself.

PEACE - Tristan



before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com