To Aid An_ Cage

2003-11-28 - 3:03 p.m.

flight dream
a couple nights ago I had a good dream that involved flight. It was sunny out side in a park in a city environment. I was with a couple friends but younger in countenance and action. An older women had thin silver reflective wings that were worn as a consumable and enabled flight by the basics of arm flapping and running. She gave them to me, or let me try them out and it was the coolest thing. I started running and flapping my arms with these silver wings on them, and I lifted off. I rose on a current and felt the feeling of flight through the dream. It was pretty damn cool and really memorable, as I am able to recall the situation and feeling days later, which is rare for my dreams. I would assume flight to be a powerful metaphor for an archetypal idea that was being communicated to me by my unconscious, but I am beyond the searching out of those bits of information. If I sit with it I assume it to come to me. The coolest thing was the difference of feeling in my dream from my state on the ground to my state in the air. I felt so light and free--like swimming, only the resistance of the water would be like air, so much more free, and I could breath rationaly. Sometimes when I dream of swimming I can breath under water and that seperates the dream from reason in my mind, or in my mind, but in the air it was beautiful and warm. A nice way to wake up, but I wish I could do it again.

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com