To Aid An_ Cage

2003-12-26 - 1:54 a.m.

ghosts
Dear Dad

Was delighted to recieve that super interesting book on Canadian

musicians. I was recently remembering some early Bruce Cockburn and

Joni Mitchell, and am sure their names and stories will appear as I

read. Thank you. I hope you enjoy that CD I put together for you.

Just relax with a drink and enjoy the ones you like while skipping

through any ones you don't. I'm not sure if you'll get into all the

songs, but I tried to imagine what sort of stuff you could enjoy

listening to. Let me know how you like it and any songs in

particular you are finding more enjoyable.

Christmas day was a little strange. Grandpa was wheeled out in a

stretcher before I got to say hello. Nothing too serious, but never

too cautious. His heart is troubling him. I missed him, but was

glad to hear he was okay for the time being and I'll soon get to see

him open the presents I got for him and Grandma.

I hope things went well with your seasonal visits with family. How

are my dear aunts and uncles? I keep meaning to write them, but am

never sure of adresses. I heard about Racer from Jess, which is too

bad. I was given a whole bunch of photos from my past today and

Whistle was in one of them. You were in some too. How is the new

little toy doing around old Stanly? I hope you're well this year.

PEACE - Tristan




before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com