To Aid An_ Cage

2004-05-26 - 11:05 a.m.

daily drool
Had a really nice sax lesson yesterday. I was about an hour early 'cause I left my house about an hour early, but Art was cool and made some breakfast for himself and played me some tunes from one of his shows and showed me he can blow really well. I wondered if i could ever blow like that and he said, 'you will not, 'cause that's how I blow, but you will blow how you blow', so there you go. He taught me a new scale and showed me a good exercise for my embouchure--whistle, then smile, then whistle, then smile. The lessons are a happy place for me.

Then I went to Paul's and walked with him to the store and fronted some cash to help him out with his vegan barbeque this afternoon. We went to two different stores, 'cause there was no corn at one, and what's a vegan barbeque without corn?

Ashley came over and we watched a bit of Mr. Show, which was funny, but then we just started talking and stopped watching. I had some of Paul's amazing chana and dol, which he made some time ago. I also had some of the pita we bought for the hot dogs, which was some good pita.

I called the Katimavik program and requested to apply for the January program instead of the September, but I have to be reselected, so that sucks a little, but I hope I get in. The film festival I wanted to send my tape to e_mailed me back saying it doesn't matter if it is PAL or NTSC, so I will send that out soon. I have an appointment today with Wendy, then off to Paul's.

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com