To Aid An_ Cage

2004-07-11 - 9:02 p.m.

woops!(broken table day)
went up to the farm last night to pick up my mom's car, which had been left there for repairs at a dealership when we came down from our six day vacation. I went out with Stacy to a the Scarp Center. She had to shop and wanted company, and she offered me a ride to Don Mills afterwards. At the mall I bought a copy of a Joni Mitchell DVD called 'Woman of Heart and Mind.' Then at Don Mills I bought some fruit for our dessert. Stacy chilled with me so I wouldn't have to chill alone. She bought ice cream for us to share and it was good. I left with my mom when she got off andwe headed up through the traffic to the farm.

When we got there, we had a cold drink with the grands and had a meal of burgers (veggie for me). My mom had bought date squares for us to have with the fruit afterwards, so we enjoyed that and had a game of cards after my grandfather went to bed. I won. To sleep and to rise at a quarter to six in the morning, this morning. I had to be in town for eight to meet Stacy, who drove me to the set of the shoot I was helping out on today. We picked up Tina and Becky after me, then headed for the mississagua.

The day of shooting went well. I helped out with carrying stuff in and setting them up and doing the sound for them. Then I broke a glass table. I felt like such a jerk, but Stacy said to just relax and forget about it, which I tried to do, but definately found the tension to increase henceforth. The rest of the shoot went well. I just did what I could. The DOP was nice enough to suggest he would get my number from Stacy and call me if he needed my help, but I'm sure it was just a friendly way to end the day. Let's face it--I broke a table.

Stacy gave us all (Tina, Becky, and me) a ride home, and even bought iced caps and chocolate bars for us. We spent some time at Tina's just watching TV and getting loved by her dog. I was offered a ride to a BBQ and then a ride home, but I opted for just the ride home, as I am tired. I need to practice, but may not tonight. For sure tomorrow, though, and a lesson on Tuesday. The material is new, but I have had it for two weeks, and feel I should at least be able to play it. Thanks for reading (I think it's just Ash that does, so thanks Ash!)(If you aren't Ash, thanks aswell and sign my guestbook)(I know I just write about my days now, but it helps me to remember.)

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com