To Aid An_ Cage

2004-10-22 - 1:46 p.m.

back online
My internet's been down for a while. Now it is back up. The cable line was split underground or something, but it got fixed by the cable guy. My furnace was off for a while too, but now it is back on and heating this house. I worked on a set the last two nights doing best boy for Barry. It was a student shoot, but hopefully I made a couple contacts out of it. I may have some more work this week, but it's hard to say right now.
I started working at the Bodyshop at Don Mills center in the stock room. It's a super convenient part time job. My mom's my boss and I help out with shipments and unpacking and bringing stock into the store. There are some cute girls to flirt with too, which makes any job just that much better.
I'm going to try writing again soon. I'd like to write another short and see if Barry's interested in directing it or something. It's the subway one, but I have some more ideas, which will be tough to shoot because I want some tunnel running. I think it can be pulled off guerilla, because I did Lower Bay with an XL1 when Carter and I went for a visit. I'm just going to write it without the logistics too much in mind and see how feasible it is when it's done. I also need to get some of Jonny's input into it, because we were sort of working on it together, and he's got some great ideas for it, but I need to just sit down and do some brainstorming.
My short got accepted into the Portland Underground Film Festival, but they want a miniDV copy and four press screeners, which I don't really have. I forwarded it to my would be producer to see what he says about it. I also gave a copy of my short to Barry to see what he thinks. It isn't that bad. I really like the beginning and middle--mostly the middle--and not so much the end. But I gots to write something new to see if I can still do it. It's tough to do. I'm also thinking of sending an essay into some youth magazine, but I need to edit it from it's final draft that I completed in grade eleven.
That's about it. Halloween's coming up and I don't know where I'm going. I want to dress up and be social on the weird night, but I havn't been invited to anything that sounds like it will be pretty good. Who knows?



before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com