To Aid An_ Cage

2004-11-13 - 5:08 p.m.

Mexicoops!
I booked and bought my ticket today for my trip to Peurto Vallarta from December 12 to the 19. It was not cheap, coming in at $1274. Whatever. I save my money for no real reason, other than I can't think of things worth spending it on, so here's something of value: a week in Mexico with my best friend.
I went to a free dinner on Wednesday. It was a co-op dinner for four different co-ops attached to the U of T. I have a couple girl friends in one of the co-ops and they invited me to come. It was really nice. I arrived earlier than I thought and saw through the front window that there were far too mny people for my social comfort level, so I waited in a park for a while and walked in later. My friends were there and seemed surprised and happy to see me. I got served a vegan meal of bean cakes, this great curry rice with raisons, and a salad with pomegranet seeds. Very tasty and filling. I felt like I should help clean up, but I was told not to, and that there were people there who had that duty. We went back to their house and had coffee. My friend Liz made a fancy coffee with soy milk foam and cinnamon. I sat and chatted, then went for a walk with beautiful, blue-haired Caitlin. We walked and talked around the fancy houses and up to the train tracks where we climbed up onto one of the parked train cars and sat for a while just watching the night. I plan to make it a part of my weekly schedule. Caitlin and I went to the Green Room, where Jonce was working, but we didn't stay. I introduced her to Jonce and they saw they had met before. We left and I bought some strawberry iced soy dessert for Caitlin and her house. I'm working on a CD for her, but I'm having a hard time feeling uot what she would like from what she wouldn't--should be a good mix.
Thursday I went to the Driving Test Center at Vic Terrace and took my G1 written test. I passed. I am now a new driver, though I still havn't done any driving other than a mower tractor up at my grandparents tree farm. It will come with time as my nervousness seeps away and my skills take over. I am nervous, though. I don't want to kill anybody, and you're basically driving around a bullet. Oh well, maybe I can get more film work when I get my license. I have to learn how to drive one of those cube trucks.
Other than that, my sister get's home next Saturday, I have an appointment with my psych on Wednesday (after which I'll go for that fancy dinner again), and I leave for Mexico after my exams. When I get back, I'll be working and trying to do my christmas shopping, and if everything works out I'll be broke just in time to leave for seven months to Katimavik. I still don't know where I'm going. The information package hasn't arrived. I'm pretty sure she said my medical passed and that I was accepted. I'll find out soon enough.

Hope you are all doing well. Drop me a note.

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com