To Aid An_ Cage

2004-11-26 - 9:20 a.m.

set security
I worked set security last night. I went from my Interpersonal Communications class to a set at the end of Eastern by Absolute. There was a music video being shot today, but they wanted me to watch the stuff over night. I figured it would be an easy hundred bucks, which it was, but they got me doing some painting while I was there, and I really didn't think I was the best man for the job. I had to paint these foam-core boards 'green screen' green, but I had to make sure they didn't curl up when I did, so I had to paint a cross on the reverse side to help stabalize them. They had kindly left a ghetto blaster, so I got to paint while listening to Miles Davis' 'Bitches Brew' and the Amon Tobin CD I have. I finished them and left them to dry. I decided it would be a good time to catch up on the journals I need to write for my Mystic Journey's class, so I burned out five entries on some pretty mundane topics--just stuff in my head that should get out and about. My mom actually drove me downtown after my class, which was really nice of her. She also packed me a snack and made me a coffee that spilled and emptied all over the car floor while she was driving to Seneca. I did my presentation on short films and documentaries in class. It went really well, considering I just got up and talked off the tip of my ass. It helped that I had some original material to show--I showed clips from 'Dear Aaron' and 'Bocce Cohence'. My teacher likes me, so I talked with him for a bit after class, I'm pretty sure I have a perfect mark in that class. Anyways, The paint dried and I stacked the boards and leaned them up against a stand. I tried to get some sleep by lieing still on a bed made from three chairs, I think I passed out for a bit, but I seem to remember being conscious of having my eyes covered for a long time, so I may have just compressed time in my mind. I had set my alarm for six incase I passed out, but I just kept checking the time. I taxed some black fabric tape a.k.a gaffer's tape, just for doing the painting. It is a good item to have and carry on set. I hope it isn't missed. I felt like a real jack ass for taking it, but I did anyways, so I'm a jack ass. There were about twenty different coloured rolls of tape and eight in black. One just fell into a black hole(bag). I woke up from my slumber and fixed the chairs back to where I got them. The painted boards were warped to fuck. The producer came in and got me to add an 'x' to the reverse to try and un warp them, which I did before Vinnit, the guy that called me during my class to ask me to come in to do nothing for a hundred bucks, arrived and made some jokes and then passed me the brown bill. I felt like a whore. I put some new batteries in my discman and began my half hour walk to Union station listening to Bob Marley. I sang out loud.

Earlier in the day I had met up with Troy to talk and do actual film related creative stuff. There is a script forming.

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com