To Aid An_ Cage

2005-03-29 - 3:49 p.m.

water world dream
I woke up and turned my alarm off this morning, fell back asleep, and into a strang ebut wonderful dream of heaven. It was an ocean wide fun park--just water everywhere with people all over the place swimming around and no shore in sight, but plenty of floating things to climb on and jump off of. I was with friends, but can't remember who exactly. I climbed up a really sketchy ladder about twenty stories high which was made of thin pieces of wood, painted red, rotting, and wet. The wood was nailed into a huge, yellow floating block. Once I got to the top, I went into a building that was there and found myself in a kitchen filled with people and food and conversation. I was talking with someone about something and felt good to be doing so, then I remembered I had to go to work and woke up with a start. I had just enough time to eat and get to work before eight o'clock. It was a great dream--one of the first truly lucid and surreal dreams I have had since getting here (at least that I remember). Other than that, I signed my final warning papers today for taking that ride with Janelle, who was not authorized by Reb. moops! I could have avoided the whole mess with a little prep before I got home three hours past curfew, but I neglected to do any minor planning and suffered for it. I am not concerned with getting sent home, I feel I will be able to keep my nose clean from now on. I just wanted to push the boudaries and search for the real feeling of the area--that I feel I got a taste of.
I am so close to leaving here. I am detaching myself from the place in simple steps. I was feeling much more distressed last week. This week I am just preparing to pack and clean and get to the rotation camp. I have gotten much closer with Krista, who is from the Sydney Katimavik group, but originally from Ottawa. We will remain friends past our initial seperation. She wants to visit me in Toronto and have me take her out to a jungle party and maybe some wine. I like her lightness and feeling of freedom. I will miss her in Saskatchewan. Her group is going to Blind River, ON. I will meet new people in SA.
I went cross country skiing last weekend for the first time. I really enjoyed it. We had such a beautiful day for it. The next day we went to the Buddhist monastery that is about an hour's drive out of town. It was something to see and experience. I can picture myself studying there for some time in my future. I am looking forward to it. I'm sure it would have it's pitfalls and disasters, but I think it would be very interesting to live there for a time. I am content and happy with how things have gone here, and am looking forward to the unfolding of events as time progresses. Shoops, Rudy.
PEACE - Tristan



before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com