To Aid An_ Cage

2005-04-07 - 8:52 p.m.

no subject(letter to Paul)_rudy(letter to Krista)
Pauly moops!

A girl I have cared for recently reminds me of your own passion for
particulars in women. Her name is Krista and she's from Ottawa. She
holds that image of one whose teenage years have been spent filling
her mind and body with an endless supply of drugs and dancing late
nights away to loud music. She is beautiful. I know you have shared
feelings for this specimen of drug culture in our speicies. I care
dearly for her.
I have arrived in Weyburn, SK just last night after a long day of
flying. I drove from Sydney to Halifax at 1:30am, caught a plane
from Halifax to Toronto at 10:55am, took another plane from Toronto
to Calgary at 3:20pm, and took a plane from Calgary to Regina at
7:20pm. Once we landed in Regina, we had to wait till almost 11pm to
board a bus that would take us to our new, temporary home. I crossed
three time zones. I developed a high fever in Toronto, which is what
happens when you kiss a beautiful girl who is party sick from her last
days in Sydney. She told me she was sick and that she didn't want me
to get sick, but I didn't care at the time, and still think it was
worth it as my throat burns. I bought some Tylenol in Calgary and
that helped me out. On my way into Toronto, my ears refused to pop
as we decended and felt as if they would explode. It was
excrucatingly painful for a little while, but they seem to be ok now.
I am one third finished this crazy year. It is incredibly good for
me, yet terribly bad at the same time.
I got your number from someone so I'll call you sometime when I get a
phone card.

PEACE - Tristan



As if leaving you at the airport wasn't torture enough, I had to suffer through 24 hours of travel. It wasn't as if you were far away, though. My sore throat evolved into a high fever at some point in the Toronto airport. I found out rather solemnly that you had flown into Terminal 1, and I sadly had flown into Terminal 2 and was unable to truly say goodbye. It had to be better that way; a long goodbye only rots the fruit of loving relationships. Did I just type that eloquent, archaic trash? You'd better get used to it. I am a motherfucker on these keys! I miss you. You are such a brightness in my mind. Let me know your first impressions of Blind River. Weyburn is a flat, hot shit hole so far. I wandered it's dusty streets today in porous travel fever. It is much larger than Cheticamp, but I imagine Blind River to be much smaller than Sydney. You are such a city girl, with your late night party lust--I wonder how you will take the quiet, still serenity of that wilderness. I am brewing a ginseng-ginger tea as I type to help destroy this lovely bug you have shared with me. I am honestly happy to have it, as it would have meant not kissing you to be bug free. moops! bif yo mckother pton s klay knew.

LOVE - Tristan



before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com