To Aid An_ Cage

2005-06-30 - 6:38 p.m.

Sonny Rollins and all the rest
It has been a while, but I should report. Things are going along with my appeal. I recently wrote a two page response to a list of five or six questions and have yet to hear back from Louise, who is handling the case. Other than that garbage, I am really starting to enjoy my summer in the city. Ben and I are busy searching the 'central' district for a place come august/september. I am swimming all the time at the wonderful, free pool at Bathurst and Dundas. I am part of a hardcore canoe trip up in temagami next week!! I am planning some and socializing. I have lots to do towards comfort. I need to draw more and play more and write more, but I have just been busy and occupied. I want to take an east trip in august, but I need to settle into the city. I want that warm, elusive friendship.
Friday, June 24, Liam and I went out for a fine dining date at Thuet on King. Jonny works there and seemed to hook us up mad in many departments. It was a wonderful meal and not nearly as expensive as we thought, but once again we got a serious hook up on account of Liam being family. After our superb supper, we cabbed back up town to Massey Hall for the incredible Sonny Rollins show. I have never and probably will never again experience anything like watching that jazz legend and master virtuoso of the tenor sax play with his kickin' band. I only wish I could have seen Arthur there. I'm not sure that I will be able to afford lessons unless I get something under the table in the fall.
Things are peaceful. My mom has flown to Jersey to see my sister (not New Jersey), and I am going up to see my grandparents on the tree farm this weekend. I have been absorbing the second season of the X-Files on DVD curtesey of my sister's boyfriend buying it for her. I love that show so much more when I don't have to sit through commercial breaks.
I have a lot of dreams of plans floating around that don't seem to settle into practical practice. I keep pushing their manifestation further ahead in time when I get settled into a routine. I have little more to say other than Ashley's place is beautiful; she and Dion are awesome, and write me something to say hello.

LOVE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com