To Aid An_ Cage

2005-10-16 - 7:49 p.m.

selling art
I went out to sell my art today on Queen with Parsons and Aaron and the old photographer and a girl I never met. I sold yesterday and today. Yesterday I sold a copy of Jessica's frog picture I called 'Precarious Nature', but the guy who gave me twenty bucks for it didn't want to carry it so he said he would be back tomorrow (today). I went out today and the guy never showed, but another guy wanted it, so I sold it to him for twenty. So I made forty bucks in two days from selling the same print twice. I will get another frame and frame another print of the piece (more than one actually, as it is the only piece that sold) I want the guy who bought it but didn't take it to have it, more than I want to keep his money, so I hope he comes down next weekend, which will hopefully be nice weather.
I want to get my newer stuff printed and framed, as well as re print one that I like a lot and think will sell. The seasons are changing and it is getting colder, so I don't know how many more weekends I can sell, but I really like going out and setting up and just relaxing and knitting or reading while people walk by and express interest in what I have.
I bought some terrible incense today.
PEACE - Tristan



before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com