To Aid An_ Cage

2005-12-02 - 3:10 a.m.

Jeff, geekdom, validation, work, peace&weather
Jeff Buckley
1997.02.04 Knitting Factory,
New York, NY (SOLO)

SET LIST

Lover, You Should Have Come Over
Song 21 (Jewel Box)
Morning Theft
Grace *
Sky Is A Landfill
Everybody Here Wants You
Yard Of Blonde Girls



I am home from working Depeche Mode 'Touring the Angel,' and this fantastic boot leg has finally finished downloading. When I beat myself up for spending too much time on the computer, it eases me now to think that I have acquired enough knowledge to know how to get this wonderful music out of the thin air. I can even convert from FLAC to Wave and from Wave to mp3 at 192Kb/s VBR, but hey--I'm a geek! That stuff is pretty easy to do though, and knowing what you want and getting it to come through a Bit client is no deal either, but the validation that comes from hearing his voice on these tracks is truly satisfying at 3:20am this morning. I also lifted the audio off the AVI file I downloaded of his 'Live In Chicago' DVD and broke it up into tracks so I had my own bootleg of that show to listen to on my iPod. It took me three days to figure out how to do that.
I am up from working tonight, but I have the satisfaction of knowing I got three pieces of DM merch for free, and I'm working the Sunday Dave Matthews concert. It was great talking to Nell today; I love our little phone dates. I'm seeing Tal tomorrow for some shopping--She will drag me to the upscale ritz ka-ching zones, and I'll force her into the Honest Ed's bargain center cathedral of cheap shit. That is all. I need to upload this show to iTunes and get everything named and logged.

PEACE - Tristan

and--biking home tonight was actually one of the better rides. Sure it was snowing a wet sleet and windy and uphill, but I had old Sublime in my ears and my killer route to follow. I gave a 'moops!' North of Queen on Bev and got an answer from Jonny, who was on his way to the store with Giselle. It was really special to just bump into them randomly. Peace and weather.


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com