To Aid An_ Cage

2005-12-16 - 3:56 a.m.

King Kong, You've Been On My Mind
Late, and early tomorrow, but well worth it tonight. Ash, Zips, D, me, and we went to see King Kong on the flip of a second. I found it really satisfying if not psychotherapeutic, wholly--Kong finds that he cannot live in peace or love within either of the two worlds he is shown, and dies of a broken heart when he realizes that his one true love is the root of all his suffering, then his body gets shot many times in the back, and it dies with him. Peter Jackson seems to think that he can absolutely captivate an audience for over three hours! What a prick! Did I really need to watch a half hour of computerized dinosaurs running through a thin canyon? The natives of Skull Island were my favourite. Absolutely stole the show for me. I just wish there were more scenes with them. They kind of just disappeared.
Things went well at the clinic. Nothing to start phone calling about, at least.
I biked over to Thuet after the movie and spent some time with my best friend the baker. I am lucky to have a friend like LDP. We talked about everything even about the talking about.
What strangers we find so close to us sometimes. How did they get there?

LOVE - Tristan


Perhaps it's the color of the sun cut flat
An' cov'rin' the crossroads I'm standing at,
Or maybe it's the weather or something like that,
But mama, you been on my mind.

I don't mean trouble, please don't put me down, don�t get upset,
I am not pleading or saying that "I can't forget you."
I do not walk the floor bowed down and bent, but yet,
Mama, you been on my mind.

Even though my mind is hazy and my thoughts they might be narrow,
Where you been don't bother me nor bring me down in sorrow.
I don't even mind who you'll be waking with tomorrow,
But mama, you're just on my mind.

I am not askin' you to say words like "yes" or "no,"
Please understand me, I have no place I�m callin� you to go.
I'm just whispering to myself so I can pretend that I don't know,
Mama, you been on my mind.

When you wake up in the mornin' and look inside your mirror,
You know I won't be next to you, no, I won't be near.
I'd just be curious to know if you can see yourself as clear
As someone who has had you on his mind.

...

-Dylan, Buckley, Cash did a cover, too. It fit well tonight.

PEACE


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com