To Aid An_ Cage

2006-09-08 - 5:29 p.m.

Faye
My friend Faye has sent me Djarums. Wow! so I am smoking them, but I am a non smoker.
balls.

PEACE - Tristan



I went out for sushi last night to the only sushi place in St. John's. It was no Oishi. Friday night is my fish night, so I had a green dragon roll, steamed asparagus in a miso sauce, two pieces of inari, and a salmon sushi duo. It was good. I enjoyed eating it, but it reminded me of how spoiled I was in Toronto. Oishi's rolls were generous, and cheap, and we had a bond of some kind--even through the language barrier that made it hard to connect instantaneously. The salmon was not smoke, which I guess I am more used to, also not cooked. It had a very smooth and creamy texture, with an aftertaste I have not been used to. It stuck around on my pallet long after I had paid--$28 not including the small cluster of change I left, thanking the waitress more than tipping her.
Megan is coming to stay! I am glad to get her, and get her out of TO. She wrote me last night/this morning about something unclear that happened to her the previous night. It seemed to really affect her, but I have not heard in great detail what it was, and it would not be in my right to go into it here if I had.
It is my first weekend. I am going to Dominion to get some pillows and a pot, and maybe some other things of comfort (maybe even some food). I don't have a lot of space to carry things on my bike. I'll take my big orange backpack. I have a list of todos for these couple days. Cleaning, laundry, homework, phone callse and postcards all seem possible in this period of free time. I sent my philosophy prof a link to a documentary on zoophilia, which I am not sure was such a good idea, but it got me thinking about human nature. Look for it on spikedhumor.com--animal passions. I have little else to add. PEACE - Tristan



before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com