To Aid An_ Cage

2006-11-26 - 3:54 p.m.

slacker attention
I was drunk this morning. I took a cab to a house party way out in never-been-there-land at around midnight thirty, and started in on gin by one. It was Blaine's birthday. I don't know Blaine, but his party was a major spectacle. I apologized to a girl, for giving her more attention then I felt I should have had I known she had a boyfriend. Is that abstract? I don't think I have ever done that, but I honestly felt bad. I like to flirt and have a good time, give attention to people and make sure we are both having fun; but I thought I had maybe over-stepped a social line. I think I am just uncool, in as much as cool is remaining normal, not addressing your awareness. I am not normal, because telling someone you are sorry for giving the kind of attention you did, not knowing they were seeing someone, didn't feel normal, or make normal. I just wanted to make sure nothing would be rifted (which isn't a word). I cant even explain it. Oh well, she was cute, I'm a mess--she said something like, "you think I'm interesting," which was great, because I did, and we were both drunk; that was when I was like "yeah, sorry about..."

I walked home with, and slept on the couch of three beautiful, young girls. I woke up feeling like shit. I had drank the bigger half of my bottle of gin in two drinks. Both were out of a mason jar, and both were wetted with water (both were drank pretty quickly too, and in succession). In any case, today I am excusably lazy.
I watched "Slacker," by Richard Linklater. I had downloaded it after realizing I had never watched it in full. It is rewarding beyond my memory of it, and recommended. I am currently not doing Spanish homework, or paper editing. Good bye.

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com