To Aid An_ Cage

2007-02-04 - 2:22 p.m.

lame, and no short to tell
Enough time has passed, and enough smallness has happened for me to start in on an entry.
I was going to avoid the eighty plus dollars needed for my Sociology textbook by scanning in the whole thing. I got it out of the reserve at the library only to find it far too voluminous to feasibly do. I found out they got a new scanner in the media room that you can just drop your reserve files into and it converts them to PDF super fast and super well. I debated and decided that it would be in my best interest to buy the text book. As I looked at it, I found it had a lot of information packed into it, and if I was getting away with Scanning the readings on reserve, I didn't want to push a copyright suit into my life for a textbook. I wandered over to the bookstore and found the section. I reached to the shelf and pulled one off, but it seemed a little worn. It clicked. I took it over to the cash and the girl was like "Oh yeah, that got returned. It's only sixty bucks." Yo. Awesome. Sold. Made my day. Now I only have to read it, and all my other books.

I saw a movie last night called "Pan's Labyrinth" (a Spanish film), and it was totally incredible, highly recommended, and something I would even own to watch again. A little extreme in some areas (Clockwork Orange springs to mind), but I found it to be like Henson's "Labyrinth," a Hemingway story, and something else I can't remember anymore.

I am heading out to do some work. I really can't work in my room (or the same room I sleep in. I am recognising that I need a place to buck up and do shit.
I set up some things in my room (a towel under the window leak :|). A pulled a nice looking folding screen up from behind the fridge. I now have semi-privacy instead of an open viewing to my sad state of affairs.
I also made a "To Do," and "To Sort" section on my little shelf thing. This way I can feel better about stuff piling up.
I have pictures of these wondrous things, but I am late for a work date (with my books).

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com