To Aid An_ Cage

2001-05-31 - 9:43 p.m.

Hard(life)
just to keep up with keeping up, I decided to add an entry that will be free and without the cutting and pasting of my former entries ...

I'm listening to my newly gotten "Dave Brubeck Quartet at Carnegie Hall" CD and would like to praise it for its added beauty to my surreal mind at this tim ...

I am in the process of beginning to start my procrastination for my Writer's Craft ISU, a poetry anthology, and so have been jotting down little poem beginnings all over the place (if your lucky, you may find one at the bottom of this page!) So thats always fun ...

I'm starting to get excited and a little nervous (as the drug paranoid always do) about my upcoming trip to Siena, Italy as well as my enrollment in that Digital Television Production program I plan on attending at the International Academy of Design in the fall ...

Life is weird (which leads into my yet to be written poem ... ) ...

Life is hard

And when it hits you, it hurts

When life hits you, it hits your head

But I was prepared

I thought it would hit my thoughts and so prepared myself for thinking

But I find myself illprepared in these times of decision after decision, when all I want to do is nothing

And nothing comes of nothing, as Lear said, and this is true -- you must take a half step back in order to take a full step forward, as Steinbeck put it, but I just say that life is hard

Life is hard

And when it hits you, it hurts

Not only in your head, but in your guts, your balls, your mouth, your ears, your eyes, and perhaps most painfully, your heart

Because when life hits your heart, you bleed

As I bleed

�������������

... A little rough, but hey, it was written on the spot

I hope you enjoyed and will continue to


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com