To Aid An_ Cage

2001-06-02 - 7:01 p.m.

Need(love)
Hello.

A couple new poems to add today.

Hope you enjoy.

This first one is a need poem ...

...I need to write poetry, I need, its a need, I desire, I cannot not write it, it is inside and it pushes me in all directions, it remains subjective to me, to my character, and I am pushed by it until I write...

...and then I am free...

...and I feel again, and I clear myself of all things inside, they all flow to the page with the ink, and I'm home and real again, I'm whole again and I look my soul in the mirror...

...but it builds, and it breaks, it breaks like glass that shatters in those hot fires, glass shattering, and melting, and heating me, heat builds until I scream like a kettle left on the burner, it gets hot, too hot, and I explode and must write...

...and then I am free...

...and the hot kettle water pours over tea leaves, and the mood is set for poetry.

This second one is a love poem...

A love poem

I love poem

Or rather poems

And thats love

Of a different kind

But still love

With its stages

And its falling outs

And ins

A love poem

I love poem

About love

Made of love

Or in love

Or out

A love poem

I love poem

The word I love

To use in poem

Or rather poems

Being in love

With poems

As I am

...And that is all for today. I set up my guest book so be sure and drop me a line if you can...(I would appreciate it as I live in a cold red room)

PEACE


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com