To Aid An_ Cage

2001-06-03 - 9:59 p.m.

Free(thought)
so... the guest book goes well. I am enjoying this diary more and more as I become more envolved in its upkeep and sense of community. Jonny came over today and we chilled for a bit. I lost hardcore in backgammon, three times in a row (and fuck you if your counting). I typed up some writen freethought poems for my anthology (for writer's craft), they turned out better than I thought. I think they will be in this diary, but I don't know yet as I havn't pasted them in (but you don't know that because you aren't reading this yet -- but now you are, I hope -- and if you hope too, then I know you are) but enough of this craziness (okay, enough) lets get down to business ...

I am a little upset, after reading Fade1's older entries, that I haven't really been keeping a diary. I just write and paste, I guess it's just bad timing (with my anthology due in a week or two). I get helped, though, by my poems, as they give me a reason to include this other diary shit that I'm writing now (and now)(hey I thought we said enough). I allow myself to write diaristically (a new word I created) because I know I will get to write a poem after it. GUTS (don't ask me why)

well I think you've read enough dribble ...

Some free thought poems ...

�����

Freethought #1

My hand

on paper

on pen

with ink

writing now

I only lie

to my eyes

through the thick lens

of created intelligence

���������

Freethought #2

Rediscovering an old time

of breath in a rhythm

that appeals to reggae

for a choice of existence

against repetitive cries of anguish

a single clarinet plays free thought

plaintively

a jewel of a dying age

of wonder

���������

Freethought #3

Supple

tender

and yet her body screams for mine

as I think in a mad haze

of those dark times at night

when I think of only betrayal

to my own false preconceptions

of how it should be

and how it will continue to unfold

I am reading from a blank page

and my mind is seeing

what my eyes cannot

but this is not necessary

to the outcome

of this instant

and I cannot lie to myself

which makes me fear that

I am an asshole

I am stupid

and I am a failure

to my soul

���������

and now I bid you adue.

(sorry I missed the art show)(I'm living it)


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com