To Aid An_ Cage

2001-08-11 - 12:53 p.m.

work(concert)
So...

I have a concert to go to tonight -- an Indian concert -- and these things don't come around often.

I also have to work...

I can't seem to get my shift off, and so am contemplating just not going. Is that bad? What is the worst that could happen if I just didn't show up today? I wouldn't get fired for just not coming in for one shift, would I? I really want to see this concert, but I don't want to lose my job or make my bosses hate me. What the fuck do I do? (at this point I expect to hear some cheesy piano playing and a narrated "This is when life got a little hard..." scene)

I still have some hope that maybe the Russians will start a war and work will be cancelled (but that might cancel the concert). I actually have but all my faith in this one girl who I think may agree to stay late and close for me.

DAMN YOU !NDIGO!!!!!

Either way I will see everybody at Paul's party tonight wether I'm enlightened or defeated.

PEACE - Tristan


after I wrote this I called back and sure enough the two girls I had talked to had managed to save my spirit from shattering. I really have to thank them. Hariprisad, here I come!!



before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com