To Aid An_ Cage

2001-08-20 - 3:35 p.m.

AP(2)
thank you Swapan...

I guess it is that special update time again here in Hell. I have been lazing around my house all morning, trying not to go out and buy cigarettes but I know I will cave when this entry is done. I saw American Pie 2 on Friday (Ithink) with Liam, Phats, and Jen. But I really only saw it with Liam, and here's why...

(cheesy ripple effect takes over the screen and the scene changes to Friday night -- pre-movie)(I finished my storyboards, can't you tell?)

Before the movie, and it was raining that night, Phats and Jen wanted to hit up a bar and drink a few. Being infinitly more poor than the two of them, Liam and I left them to wander the streets like the Scarborough punks that we are. We walked and talked and pretty soon realized that one of the guys we were talking to was looking for papers. Now, Liam had a joint already rolled for the two of us, but a little extra goes a long way, so when the guy -- a guy by the name of "John Bongo" -- asked us if we would like to smoke with him, we of course responded with a smile and a "sure, buddy." At this point we walked into Laura-Anne, that scary kid who used to go to Wexford but finally figured out that she was doomed to fail at every task in her life (of course I say all of this with love, if you are a friend of Laura's, I just had a problem with her breath once and could never forget it). She wanted us to come chill with her and her friend, but we told her we were busy. So we started walking with Mr. Bongo and after a while he tells us that the two and a half hits of acid he took a little while ago are just starting to catch in him. Well isn't this a lovely night in the city.

Now for some reason my mind and body are racing with pure confidence, and I start talking to this guy about the drug and his dealer. He gives me a number to call and a name and an address, and I give him an "a-ok" for hooking me up with a dealer. Now around this time, we bump into these two girls from Hamilton who just came into the city for the day to drink. Apparently Liam and I are at that extremely rewarding stage in our lives where we can pass for 17 to 35 years old, because these girls were all over us. Mr. Bongo asked these girls if they wanted to join the joint -- they said yes but then were kind of hesitent after he asked them if they've ever done acid -- but then Bongo realises that his two paper joint isn't really big enough for five people. Liam and I, having a joint for ourselves, back out of the Bongo situation to let the two girls smoke with him, but the two girls backed out as well, leaving Bongo all alone. But who the fuck cares? So we started walking with these girls, and Liam remembers his joint and his manners and asks the girls if they will join us. They agree and we head for the nearest alley way.

Keep in mind that it's raining really hard.

so here we are standing in this alley way smoking this joint, and I know these girls are all over us, even though their like late 20 year olds. And they keep talking about how much they don't want to go home, their city sucks, they just need a bed, and I knew for sure that if I had any balls and any less brains, I could have probably bagged both of them together (and then let Liam in for his turn)(cough). but I just have too much commitment. I just let it fall away like every other beautiful moment. Perhaps the fact that I could never have brought two strange girls into my house to spend the night (as my mother would start throwing knives again), or that I am morally prohibited from engaging in such acts, as I have a girlfriend did cross my mind, but I didn't really notice. I only noticed the rain, the joint, the alley, the girls, and my uninterested power. I think I just love flirting more than anything else. It's more fun to chase the cows into the barn, than it is to tie them up, cut their throats, and pray over them. Every Rabbi knows that. So we said goodbye to the girls, told them we would give them a shout if we were ever in Hamilton, and headed for our theatre soaking wet and high as kites.

The movie it self is a whole other story. I laughed my ass dirty, clean, and in between.

And now I'm tired of making no sense and typing incorrectly.

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com