To Aid An_ Cage

2001-10-13 - 11:32 a.m.

seen(signed)
yesterday I saw a concert that was so mindbending and motivational that I don't know if I can even attempt to do anything but music...

it is just too bad I have no skill...

...but I am a good listener. I can listen and learn quite well...

...I got the very first shakti cd, the one with "what need have I for this, what need have I for that, I am dancing at the feet of my lord, all is bliss, all is bliss" that I picked up in Italy on a hot and beautiful day in July, signed by three of the four muscians that made it. I saw Shankar, Vikku, and Zakir play an incredible concert, and then I met and had them sign my liner notes...

!

...but I'm really proud of Mike. He took an old tape of Ali Rakha and Zakir (father and son), a tape that he may never see again, and gave it to Zakir for his enjoyment...

...what a great great experience

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com