To Aid An_ Cage

2001-12-16 - 11:41 p.m.

false(entry)
I have walked a long distance
towards the thought of you
and found you used in the corner
by the door I stepped through

Your face was alive
but your body was dead
and the smell from your mind
was invading my head

I walked through your distance
along dusty roads
and found myself used
in the corner by the door

I walked in through the window
and caught you standing there
with your knife in your hand
and my blood in the air

I walked you along
a long distance of road
and caught you in the shadows
covered in age's mold

My mind was your corner
and you hid within
but the sight of your knife
stuck your mind in my sin

I crept in through the roof top
now bare with the cold
and found myself lying
in ages of mold

You walked a long distance
to find why I came
to find you in the corner
contemplating this game

We have all walked along
this vast distance of road
but in footsteps gone past
we find little to hold

For the mind is so empty
The life such a game
That with every false entry
The story gets changed.

PEACE - Tristan



before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com