To Aid An_ Cage

2002-02-23 - 11:21 a.m.

last(night)
The venue was nice. I liked the little stage with the kicking jazz band, and the fact that Nell knew that I knew the singers cousin. I think I got really drunk really fast. I knew they would be feeding me shot after shot after shot after pitcher, but I didn't feel it gradually come over me. I felt it keck me in the face. I never pretende to be a big fan of alcohol, but I figured I would let myself be entertained by myself just for tomight. Things got a little weird at points -- there was some older lady I didn't know who thought she'd like to get to know me, but she was drunk too. I chose my escape route not to badly. I went left when Matt and Steve were taking me right into a new bar with new people and new drinks I didn't really want. And then I went home when Paul, Ashley, and Carter stopped off at Will's. I snuck out to head back with Liam, and he dropped Jonny, Brendan, and Will off while I dropped all the alcohol in my system onto the pavement as it flew by. I got home early with a huge buzz, and crashed into my bed feeling like I had done the right thing. I let my instinct guide me, and it all really worked out well. I don't think I'll be going to a bunch of bar's now that I'm 19, but I think it's nice to not be restricted anymore. The Rex was hardcore -- a real jazz spot. I'd go back there everynight. Hope nobody was too pissed off that I didn't do things their way last night, but I think everything worked out for me.

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com