To Aid An_ Cage

2003-07-05 - 10:26 p.m.

payment owed
Hello Chris

Since I need to get this done before I leave, I am taking the time to

work this out for you. Here is my hourly schedule as far as what I

have yet to be paid for.

The first pay period that I was not paid for was the one from June 5

to June 19. The first week of that period I worked my scheduled 27

hours and the second week I worked my scheduled 21.5 hours as is

indicated on my time sheets. Those hours, multiplied by my hourly

rate of eight dollars per hour, equals $216 for the first week plus

$172 for the second--which totals $388 for that period. Add to that

the one week I worked into the pay period after that (June 20-27),

which was 21.5 hours, and that totals $388 plus $172 which equals

$560. Then there are the first week from the Ricochet kitchen and

the first week from Valjean bakery. My first week at Ricochet I

worked 36 hours which totals $288. My first week at Valjean I worked

22.5 hours which totals $180. This brings a grand total to $1028

before taxes. Then I was paid $150 in cash, then another $100 in

cash, which brings the total to $778 still owed before taxes. All I

need is a confirmation that this is correct, or if not I need to know

why and where the numbers differ. I read through the schedules

before I left and formulated this tally based on the hours I worked

and have not been paid for. Please let me know, and let me know how

I can expect the funds to be transferred to me. I have given you a

void cheque and my social insurance number, and hope that is all I

need to do to settle this. I look forward to hearing from you.

Tristan Stei***

I wrote this letter to my former employer today. I thought it would make a good addition to my diary, as it is something actually happening to me, and is something that has never happened to me before. I'm worried I may not see the money. The business is connected to a restaurant that had it's VISA account frozen because of fake credit card usage. They were unable to pay their employees before I left, and I am still owed a bunch of money. There it is as plain as can see. I will keep you posted on the progress of this matter.

I am also leaving for Technival then the east coast then Montreal and the WTO protest then back to the east coast then maybe to Vermont and back to Montreal on Fridayn the 11 of July. I will keep you posted as to the progress of that matter as well. Sleep for me.

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com