To Aid An_ Cage

2003-07-08 - 10:52 p.m.

going on
SO I am leaving on Friday, but the route of my departure is unclear. It means nothing to me. It is just the act of going that I feel, but the destination feels infinetly empty. What am I looking for when I feel the need to search? I know the sights and feelings of the journey--the archetypes of that action are clear to me, but maybe they are not and that is the point. I don't know, but lately I am feeling glad to be mortal. It gives my life a sense of direction if nothing else. I guess it is just late in the day and I'm late in my mind. I need to go. I understand what this city contains of me, and I am leaving it. Only something to do I fear of it. It is a trip worth taking only as much as it is a trip back home, which is where I really want to go. But that destination is not to be reached too soon. I'm typing as if I have something to say, but not really. I'm just filling it in with motion and slight communication. No passion tonight.

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com