To Aid An_ Cage

2003-07-10 - 5:24 p.m.

left
I'm leaving tomorrow for my journey to the coast on the eastern edge of Canada. Today I went shoplifting for some supplies. I loaded up on Cliff Bars and Fruit to Go's, I got some bulk mixed nuts and dried fruit for the road, and I picked up a face mask with nose cover for the WTO gassing in Montreal. I need to pack my bag and sleep and then I will just leave. I got a message from Lawrence--the guy I was working on the Shout video project with and am abandoning for my trip. The message said he wanted to get in touch with me today, so I went out for the afternoon and wrote him an e_mail from Zippy's house. I guess I feel a little bad about handing this completely over to him, but I selfishly don't want this video project to monopolise my whole season. I have been telling them that I am leaving for a while now, and that it would be really easy to put it together before I go, but they just kept taking their time and cancelling meetings, and not getting in touch with me or Lawrence to tell us what was going on, so fuckem. I told Lawrence not to stress and that he had already gotten paid so he should just do a quick cut and hand it over. I'm not going out of my way to call him directly, as I don't think it is necessary and may only allow him to bitch at me for leaving. I've gotten enough of that from my mom. I'm LEAVING!

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com