To Aid An_ Cage

2003-11-06 - 12:40 p.m.

chillin(time)
Things is going well. The job is giving me cash and pay, and the sax is coming along. I really do miss the road still, but it was just a matter of saying to myself, 'oh yeah--I'm not going anywhere this winter, but I'm leaving and moving when the snow melts and the sun shines warmth on the land. It was a hard fought battle over depression and laziness, but I think I'm pulling through. I wrote to Emily and Steph to tell them I got my sax. I'm still chatting with Brandy and Megan so I have a place to go in Alberta. I saw the Matrix Revolutions last night and was a little disappointed (with two 'p's'). It sort of kind of stunk of a trilogy--where the first one is all style and mystic and gradually as it is stripped away over the nest two films you just see the same christian mythology. I was just like 'yeah I know these stories 'cause I'm a naked ape like every other fuck in this theatre and we all hear this shit everyday of our lives'. WEAK and expensive. I hate the movies, but I love film.

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com