To Aid An_ Cage

2004-03-26 - 1:00 p.m.

two poems
spring springing from sprung dung and under the sun the sky blinks bleak burrows of hot light turning cold internally.

detremental determination does doing the thing sinking sound and lost among poor poems provided periodically.

away awakenings awkward wordings and wounded wear to tear at fabric too thick to truly see through and be thoroughly.

winter winds round stone to cone confetted crazily in mirror miracle moops whose whipped legions leak the lessons learned infinity.


my day is full when the night does come

my day is full as the rivers run

my day is full like the clouds in the sky

my day is full as the waters dry

spring happens when the winter ends

spring happens when the creator pretends

spring happens with the spill of a cup

spring happens when I'm all full up

my favourite fantasy is the steps I take

my favourite fantasy is the friends I make

my favourite fantasy is my own fear

my favourite fantasy gets lost in here

if I could change one thing I would have more friends

if I could change one thing I would make amends

if I could change one thing I would kiss the girl

if i could change one thing I would dance and twirl

three things I will do in the future:

enjoy the summer with all my friends

stop eating eggs dairy and meat

play more of my saxophone

I think money that is spent on love is a good investment

A memorable sports activity is playing hackey sack in a big circle with my friends in school

I hate it when people tell me to do more than I can do for them

(I wrote this at a creative writing circle in the Clarke. It was just before a meeting with dr. Ravindram, my social worker, and my mother. I wanted to get out of the hospital, so I wrote a poem. It is a strange thing)


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com