To Aid An_ Cage

2004-05-16 - 11:31 a.m.

boring entry(with poem)
woke up yesterday to another slow morning. The mornings can be hardfor me, so I take it easy and try and process things. I got a call from Jonny, who was at Ashley's from a party the night before. I had gone out for dinner with my grandparents and aunt and mum the night before, to a fabulous Old Mill. Really good food and always great to spend time with family. I decided I'd go to Ashley's and meet up with Jonny to go to Audrey's Birthday party at the Dearborne house.

Sorry. It is morning now and I am unmotivated in everything. It is like the trouble I go through to get through is not worth the hassle. I miss the clarity of my psychosis.

Anyways. I got to Ashley's and Jonce and Ash and I took a swim. I smoked a cigarette and felt grounded, but in a nasty way. I wont smoke again. I'll play the tape through, like Robyn told me to. We played Monopoly, which I retired first in, and Ashley won. Jonny and I left her and headed to Motimahals for some Indian food. It was nice to eat there again after so long. We walked and talked and sang from there to Carter's for the party. I smoked some more tobacco, and a cloved cigarette. They are no good. I danced a little bit and took my art off the walls to take to get scanned. I will have to remember to give them back. My writing this morning is drivel, and to think I was going to try and start a short film script today. I may still. This is a boring entry, so thanks for reading if you've gotten this far.

PEACE - Tristan


My mask is sitting on red material.

My mask is near the floor.

My mask is aped and not quite real.

My mask faces the door.

I put it on one day away,

and left the fleeting shore.

I never seem to spend a day

with that mask anymore.

There'll come a time when I can see

the purpose of said mask,

but till the red unclouds the sea

I have only to ask.

I wish I knew more 'bout it

but I never really will.

The red heap near my closet

sits far from my window sill.

And from that window I do spy

the colours of the earth.

Green brown yellow and blue in the sky

from which white clouds are birthed.

If you look in to see my room,

you may see much the same.

With red in the eyes and a look of doom

This is no childs game.





before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com