To Aid An_ Cage

2004-06-03 - 1:35 p.m.

three days
worked my first shift at the ACC on Tuesday. It was more fun than I thought. I am glad to be working at something at least to keep time and earn some to help out my mom. I'm leaning to heavy, I fear. The work was pretty basic--a crowd forms and people call out what kind of junky t-shirts, or cheap other crap they want to spend their money on, I get it for them and take their money and put the money in the cash register. That's the basics. I was working with my sister's boyfriend's brother, who I worked under at the camp I used to work at, and he is realy a great guy and lots of fun to work with. The whole scene is pretty relaxed and easy. I don't have too much responsibility or free time to think. It is exactly what I was looking for, but their is only work when there is an event, so I have to wait till Prince or Madonna show up before I can work again. I started at just after four, and worked till about midnight. There is no hourly wage, so the money is transfered via quantity sold throughout the night and assorted stands. If we do well, than hopefully every stand does well, and we get paid a percentage of what every stand makes all together. I think that's it.

Wednesday I had an appointment with Wendy, my case manager at the CAMH. We talked about getting more things going in my schedule to keep busy. I went over to Ben's and we chilled and did a bit of improv play which was really nice. Jonce came over just when I was leaving.

Today I biked over to Curry's to look at pens, but didn't get any. I have to find a yellow pen to start on this book cover I'm working on. I then biked over to the community center to look at volunteer or programs I could join. I filled out a paper and am hoping to get involved with some sort of nature nuts camp. I'm meeting my mom at four by finch station and we are heading up to my grandparents tree farm for a few days. She has to work on the weekend so she will be coming down again on saturday and then back up sunday night. I will do some reading and puzzleing and playing with my grandparents for a few days. It should be good.

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com