To Aid An_ Cage

2004-08-13 - 4:36 p.m.

typing shit
I love getting e_mails from friends in far off places.

Aside from that, I woke up early this morning for an 8:30 am doctor's appointment. Everything went well. I took my medical form for Katimavik an got him to fill it out. He said that without a note from my shrink that said functioning fine and would do well in the program, I probably wouldn't get in based on the information that was there. SO I have to wait a while longer to get all that funky stuff done. Phone calls and faxes. I had to get some blood work done, which isn't the funnest way to spend a morning. Three vials.

But my mom took me to the downtown Long and Mcquade afterwards, and I got my sax tuned and fixed up. I met the repair man, Frank, who I slipped ten bucks for servicing and repairing the missing neck screw. He said to bring it in any time. I got to watch him work on it a little bit. He showed me the leakey pads by sticking a light into the horn and bell and fingering the keys. If light was coming through, it needed a quick screw. My mom bought me a new book to learn at some point, and a comfortable neck harness, and even a stand so I don't have to lay it on the couch all the time. I met Arthur's brother, Barnaby (Arthur's my sax teacher) and he threw me a card and a few free reeds. It was a pleasant experience. My mom did some more shopping--buying food mostly. Then we came home and had a tea and a few rugelah. We went out to do some more errands and now we're back. I got some school supplies for my courses in the fall, and she got to photocopy a picture I took in Italy tat she really likes. I cam home and practiced on my horn and it definately sounds better. Now I just need to think about getting a new mouthpiece some time. I am bored and writing a boring entry. I'm going to go to Jenny's tomorrow night for her birthday party, so I'm going to burn her a CD. I'm working Sunday, so I'll miss Zippy's birthday, which kinda sucks 'cause I have a gift for him, but work don't come around too often, and I'm already hooked into it.

I chilled with Ashley last night, and also Dion. It was nice to see them, but I hate spending the day downtown doing nothing. I read a lot.

I really have nothing to say. I'm just typing shit.

My sister was on a television program that we got the tape of today, so we watched it, and it was nice to see her, even if it was on the TV. I miss having her around, and look forward to seeing her when she gets home in November. Things will be different.

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com