To Aid An_ Cage

2004-11-02 - 4:11 p.m.

another kind of acceptance
I had a great Halloween weekend. I went to a little house party Friday night, a really big house party Saturday night where I got to see more of Liz and Caitlyn, and Sunday night I went to club Joe with Ashley and Ryan and some more friends. I was Sherlock Holmes for three nights, and have since started to smoke Drum out of an antique pipe passed down to me from my grandfather's grandfather.
I got a call from the Katimavik program today and my medical form actually passed! I am now offically accepted into the program for next year from January 26 to August something. I am not sure what to think about it. I am happy to have been accepted, but I was planning a trip out east to visit Jenn, then out west to visit Megan and Liam and Liam's folks, and maybe Brandy. I also wont get to send out any tapes to festivals while I'm there, so I'll miss out on that, which kind of sucks. I wouldn't have been sending out tapes while on the road either, so that would have sucked as well. I don't know if I'm still up for it. It would be a good experience, but would it be the right one for the time, or would I be missing out on film experience? It would pass the time while I wait for my G2 test so I can start being able to drive. I don't know what to make of it. Let me know if you have any thoughts. I'll have to mull it over.

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com