To Aid An_ Cage

2005-02-02 - 7:17 p.m.

shitworkplacement
My placement sucks. All I do is sit around and watch other people sit around. I talked with this guy named Danny for close to seven hours today. Don't get me wrong--he is an interesting dude, but seven hours of sitting and chatting while watching four guys sit around sanding scrap pieces of wood is not exactly educating. The people who are in the museum--which is the placement I really wanted and may have gotten if I was smart enough to fuck up on my other interviews--spent the day roaming and learning about the town, walking on ice and buying candy. I really just sat around. I sat in the van and drove around picking up clients with Danny; I stood all morning shooting the shit (Danny told me he got paid $15.11/hour to be there doing nothing). I went home for lunch, came back to work and found I was finally needed to help break in an office door that's key had been locked inside. Good old Scarborough education--how to use a chisle to pop a bolt out of a door frame. Then I sat around and talked while glancing occasionally at the clock, then I swept, then I left. It is just a shitty placement because of the much better one that is the museum. I may try and help out at the museum when I have free time. Mathius has some film related work that he said he wanted me for.
If you see an "�" in place of an "'", it is because of the french keyboard here. There are a few strange key combos for characters.
I am in a shitty mood and I think everyone else is too. Hopefully it will lighten up. I feel like a smoke.

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com