To Aid An_ Cage

2006-01-03 - 8:46 p.m.

Bob, Joni, Jeff
My system has blossomed with two hundred and fifty gigabytes in a firewire enclosure, a digital video disc reader and writer, one hundred percent increase in my random access memory, and a higher quality video card. I want to copy Ben's 'No Direction Home' for my library.

I heard Bob Dylan say that you can't be wise and in love at the same time.

I taught myself how to take the DVD of Joni Mitchell's 'Painting with Words and Music' and separate the audio into a WAV file that I can now cut into tracks to create a single or double disc, listenable bootleg of that concert.

I heard Joni Mitchell say that come love, nothing can be done.

I pulled something similar from the Jeff Buckley 'Live In Chicago' DVD, but it was a different process. I want to take all my Jeff Buckley video footage from assorted DVD's and compile them onto a single volume. I am teaching myself how to do these things, but to what end?

I heard Jeff Buckley say that all flowers in time bend towards the sun.
I know you think there's no one out there for you, but here is one.

PEACE - Tristan


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com