To Aid An_ Cage

2008-08-11 - 5:45 a.m.

Missed Connections
Monday, March 1, 2004 -- Sunnybrook Hospital

It was about mid day. I had managed to pee on a blanket and wrap myself in it. You were the nice nurse who liked my drawing, and my singing voice, and you told me I was very smart.
Thanks again!

Tuesday, March 2, 2004 -- Sunnybrook Hospital

You were knitting in my room when I woke up. It had been a long night. You took me to get a tea in the atrium, and were very sweet. Sorry I tried to escape! Where can I find that hat pattern?
Give me a call.

Tuesday, March 9, 2004 -- Bethune C.I.

You were in a crowd of students gathered in the foyer during a lunch break. I walked in and took off my clothes, looking for answers. Hope I didn't offend.
What are you up to?

Tuesday, March 9, 2004 -- Scarborough Grace Hospital Emergency

You probably didn't see me. I came in with some cuts on my face, wearing leg irons. I was waiting to see a doctor. You were in another room, and had voices singing, "For He's A Jolly Good Fellow" to you.
How are things?

Saturday, March 13, 2004 -- CAMH Centre for Addiction and Mental Health.

You were pretty, in a nice skirt and sweater, and you had nice glasses. I was wearing comfortable, bright red pyjamas, and blue flip flops. I told you that the map-of-the-universe jigsaw puzzle in the common room was missing pieces. You asked me how I knew that. How did you know that? It was nice talking with you.
Hope you're doing well!


before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com