To Aid An_ Cage

2008-08-27 - 11:08 p.m.

three new poems
night musk.
the city recedes
behind each pedal.
each braking lets go
animal-like warning:
I am here.
beware.
I will not oil,
nor seek repair


the dim street light entering unbeckoned
--like the heat apparent in clinging, moist sheets.
no breeze--the screen letting in only
myriad engine roars,
sinewy, wet horks,
unmuffled cries,
amplified lyrics
that warp and Doppler shift.
the ears like mine that strain for change.
pitter-patter.
the restless dream
of rain.


darker horses
lace panties
diamond-encrusted, pink virginities
the desire to break in
and snap one of the strings
take in legs, like twin towers

he submitted
his soul constantly dragging
through half-melted snow
willingly

inconsistent dark meat
smiling through a mauling

to love it
at all times, and under every banner
when the wrong man wins



OK. The first two were written today while I was doing laundry at the laundry place. The third one was my first "found poem," which is a poem composed of separate lines gathered from an outside source--like a magazine, book, sign, etc. I got my sources from VICE Magazine Volume 15 Number 4 The Fashion Issue 2008. All these poems are my taking part in various workshops online. I have yet to begin school this year, but I will be studying poetry quite a bit. The titles are, "brakes," "those summer nights," and "First Findings."



before || after

hosted by DiaryLand.com